About Company

$26.00
US$/lb
06 August 2018

ARMZ Today

JSC Atomredmetzoloto (ARMZ Uranium Holding Co., the Rosatom’s mining division) is the successor of the world’s largest uranium mining conglomerate build in the Soviet Union, celebrates its first 10th anniversary in 2017.

  • The company manages Russian uranium mining assets, represented in the Trans-Baikal Territory (Priargunsky Industrial Mining and Chemical Union, PJSC), the Republic of Buryatia (JSC Khiagda), Kurgan region (JSC Dalur).
  • It possesses unique competencies and carries out the entire spectrum of works ranging from geological prospecting, trials and design works to reclamation and decommissioning of production facilities;
  • It is implementing a number of non-uranium projects: the construction of an integrated lead and zinc concentrates plant in the Novaya Zemlya archipelago, pre-production scandium mining, pyrite cinders processing etc.

ARMZ Uranium Holding also comprises companies currently being designed - JSC The First Ore Mining Company, JSC Elkon MMP, JSC Lunnoye, Gornoe UMC.

A significant contribution to the Holding’s business is made by subsidiary companies - ARMZ Service LLC, JSC RUSBURMASH, JSC VNIPIpromtechnologii and LLC United Uranium Plants.

The core business of ARMZ is the production of natural uranium.

The stable positions of ARMZ in the uranium market are secured by the strong demand for the products from the Russian nuclear industry, a diversified mineral resources and production base and by systemic work to improve business efficiency. They are further strengthened by favorable outlook for nuclear energy on a global scale: its development will contribute to the growth of demand for uranium in the medium and long term.

The company is also actively developing its non-uranium lines of business (both those related to the maintenance of core activities and new ones). The servicing activities include the production of heat and electric power, sulfuric acid, mining equipment (Priargunsky Industrial Mining and Chemical Union, PJSC), drilling and geological exploration support (JSC RUSBURMASH), engineering and scientific research (JSC VNIPIpromtechnologii). Consumers of these products and services are the enterprises of the Mining Division, other organizations of the Rosatom State Corporation and external partners (Russian and foreign companies).

As part of the launch of new business lines, production of scandium products (in the form of high-purity scandium oxide) was started on the site of JSC Dalur in 2017. The company has stepped up its work on expanding the portfolio of raw materials which enjoy demand in the nuclear industry and with external partners. In 2017, the Rosatom State Corporation approved the Division’s strategic initiatives in the field of development of the production of rare metals (titanium, lithium, etc.).

ARMZ also continues to assess the potential of promising markets and develop projects and initiatives related to entering these markets. Their inclusion in the perimeter of information disclosure will be implemented as appropriate projects and initiatives are implemented.

JSC Atomredmetzoloto is a member of the World Nuclear Association (World Nuclear Association). 

In 2014, in accordance with the amendments that came into force provided by Federal Law No. 99-FZ dated 05.05.2014 "On Amendments to Chapter 4 of Part One of the Civil Code of the Russian Federation and on the Repeal of Certain Provisions of the Legislative Acts of the Russian Federation", OJSC Atomredmezoloto was renamed into JSC (joint-stock company) Atomredmetzoloto.

© 2007-2018 JSC «ATOMREDMETZOLOTO». All rights reserved.

Компания

$23.35
US$/lb
16 июля 2018

Урановый холдинг «АРМЗ» сегодня

АО «Атомредметзолото» (Урановый холдинг «АРМЗ», Горнорудный дивизион Госкорпорации «Росатом») – преемник крупнейшего в мире комплекса по добыче урана, созданного в Советском Союзе, – в 2017 году отметил свое 10-летие.

  • Управляет российскими уранодобывающими активами, представленными в Забайкальском крае (ПАО «ППГХО»), Республике Бурятия (АО «Хиагда»), Курганской области (АО «Далур»).
  • Обладает уникальными компетенциями и осуществляет весь комплекс работ: от геологоразведки, опытных и проектных работ до рекультивации и вывода производственных объектов их эксплуатации;
  • Реализует ряд неурановых проектов: строительство комбината по производству свинцовых и цинковых концентратов на архипелаге Новая земля, попутная добыча скандия, переработка пиритных огарков и др.

Также в состав Уранового холдинга «АРМЗ» входят проектируемые предприятия – АО «Первая горнорудная компания», АО «Эльконский ГМК», АО «Лунное», АО «УДК «Горное».

Значительный вклад в бизнес Холдинга вносят вспомогательные компании – ООО «АРМЗ Сервис», АО «РУСБУРМАШ», АО «ВНИПИпромтехнологии» и ООО «Объединенные урановые предприятия».

Основным направлением деятельности АРМЗ является производство природного урана.

Устойчивость позиций АРМЗ на рынке урана обеспечена стабильным спросом на продукцию со стороны российской атомной отрасли, диверсифицированной минерально-сырьевой и производственной базой и системной работой по повышению эффективности бизнеса. Дополнительный вклад в их устойчивость вносят благоприятные перспективы атомной энергетики в глобальном масштабе: ее развитие будет способствовать росту спроса на уран в средне- и долгосрочной перспективе.

Компания активно развивает и неурановые направления бизнеса (как связанные с обслуживанием основной деятельности, так и новые). В число обслуживающих видов деятельности входят производство тепловой и электрической энергии, серной кислоты, горно-шахтного оборудования (ПАО «ППГХО»), бурение и геологоразведочное сопровождение (АО «РУСБУРМАШ»), инжиниринг и научные исследования (АО «ВНИПИпромтехнологии»). Потребителями этих продуктов и услуг являются предприятия Горнорудного дивизиона, другие организации Госкорпорации «Росатом» и внешние партнеры (российские и зарубежные компании).

В рамках запуска новых направлений бизнеса в 2017 году на площадке АО «Далур» начато производство скандиевой продукции (в виде высокочистого оксида скандия). Компания усилила работу по расширению портфеля сырьевой продукции, востребованной в атомной отрасли и у внешних партнеров. В 2017 году Госкорпорацией «Росатом» одобрены стратегические инициативы дивизиона в области развития производства редких металлов (титан, литий и пр.).

АРМЗ также продолжает оценку потенциала перспективных рынков и проработку проектов и инициатив, связанных с выходом на эти рынки. Их включение в периметр раскрытия информации будет осуществлено по мере реализации соответствующих проектов и инициатив.

АО «Атомредметзолото» является членом Всемирной ядерной ассоциации (World Nuclear Association). 
 
В 2014 году в соответствии с вступившими в силу изменениями, предусмотренными Федеральным законом от 05.05.2014 No99-ФЗ «О внесении изменений в главу 4 части первой Гражданского кодекса Российской Федерации и о признании утратившими силу отдельных положений законодательных актов Российской Федерации», ОАО «Атомредмезолото» переименовано в АО (акционерное общество) «Атомредметзолото».
© 2007-2018 АО «АТОМРЕДМЕТЗОЛОТО». Все права защищены.